الصداع النصفي

يعدّ الصداع النّصفي حالة مقلقة تصيب حوالى 12 في المئة من مجموع السكان في الولايات المتحدة، وفقًا لإحصاءات مؤسسة أبحاث الصداع النصفي. وهو ثالث أكثر الأمراض انتشارًا في العالم، مما يمنع ملايين الناس من أداء مهامهم اليومية. إذا كنت واحدًا من المصابين بالصداع النصفي المدرجة في هذه الإحصاءات، فأنت على دراية جدًا بتأثيره الشديد على عملك وعلاقاتك.

يتمّ التعامل مع الصداع النصفي حتى يومنا هذا بوصف الأدوية المسكنة وتغيير نمط الحياة تفاديًا للألم. وعلى الرغم من إحراز تقدم في كلا المجالين على مر السنين، فإن بعض المرضى لم يستجيبوا لأي منهما بشكلِ مُرضٍ. وهذا ما ترك نسبة كبيرة من الذين يعانون من الصداع النصفي مع عدم وجود الخيارات أمامهم. حتى حقن البوتوكس التي تُعدّ من أهم الإجراءات في هذا المجال والتي قد تساعد بعض المرضى في العثورعلى الحلّ، هي بروتوكول يحتاج لتكراره بانتظام للحفاظ على نتائج إيجابية. قد يكون من الصعب على المرضى قضاء الوقت اللازم وتأمين المال لإجراء علاجات البوتوكس الدورية.

يعدّ الصداع النّصفي حالة مقلقة تصيب حوالى 12 في المئة من مجموع السكان في الولايات المتحدة، وفقًا لإحصاءات مؤسسة أبحاث الصداع النصفي. وهو ثالث أكثر الأمراض انتشارًا في العالم، مما يمنع ملايين الناس من أداء مهامهم اليومية. إذا كنت واحدًا من المصابين بالصداع النصفي المدرجة في هذه الإحصاءات، فأنت على دراية جدًا بتأثيره الشديد على عملك وعلاقاتك.

يتمّ التعامل مع الصداع النصفي حتى يومنا هذا بوصف الأدوية المسكنة وتغيير نمط الحياة تفاديًا للألم. وعلى الرغم من إحراز تقدم في كلا المجالين على مر السنين، فإن بعض المرضى لم يستجيبوا لأي منهما بشكلِ مُرضٍ. وهذا ما ترك نسبة كبيرة من الذين يعانون من الصداع النصفي مع عدم وجود الخيارات أمامهم. حتى حقن البوتوكس التي تُعدّ من أهم الإجراءات في هذا المجال والتي قد تساعد بعض المرضى في العثورعلى الحلّ، هي بروتوكول يحتاج لتكراره بانتظام للحفاظ على نتائج إيجابية. قد يكون من الصعب على المرضى قضاء الوقت اللازم وتأمين المال لإجراء علاجات البوتوكس الدورية.

النتائج

لا يزال الأطباء في جميع أنحاء العالم يخافون من ممارسة جراحة الصداع النصفي. لذا، يُعدّ الدكتور سعد أحد الرائدين في ممارسة هذه التقنية التي توفر الحلّ لمرضى الصداع النصفي الذين لم يتمكنوا من تحسين حالتهم بوسائل أخرى. فهو واحد من مؤسسي مركز كاليفورنيا لجراحة الصداع النصفي، وهو أول مركز مخصص للعلاج الجراحي للصداع النصفي في ساندييغو.

 

هل أنت مؤهل للخضوع لهذه العملية؟

يوصي الدكتور سعد بجراحة الصداع النصفي بعد تقييم الحالة من قبل الطبيب المختص أو طبيب الأعصاب أو أخصائي علاج الألم. ففي معظم الحالات، يعاني المرضى من ما يسمّى بالصداع النصفي المزمن اليومي الذي يتكرر 15 مرة أو أكثر في الشهر. ويوصى بالتدخل الجراحي عندما يفقَد الأمل بالعلاجات الأخرى أوعندما يكون لها آثار جانبية وعندما يؤثر الصداع النصفي على نوعية حياة المرضى إلى حد كبير. ويكون المرضى الذين استجابوا للعلاج بالبوتوكس إنّما يرغبون في الحصول على نتائج أكثر استمرارية، من بين المؤهلين للخضوع لجراحة الصداع النصفي.

قبل عملية الصداع النصفي

يمكن أن تتم الإستشارة الأولى مع الدكتور سعد شخصيًا أو عبر سكايب وفقًا للمكان الذي يعيش فيه المريض.يبدأ هذا التشاور الأولي بتعبئة استبيان مفصّل من شأنه أن يعطي الدكتور سعد معلومات كافية حول وتيرة الصداع النصفي ومدّته والأعراض المرافقة له. وهذا ما يساعده على تحديد ما إذا كانت الجراحة خيارًا جيّدًا.

كما يكون تحديد نقاط الألم جزءًا من هذه الإستشارة الأولى، لأنّ الجراحة تنطوي على إبعاد الأعصاب في هذه الأماكن لتجنب الصداع في المستقبل. وهناك العديد من نقاط الألم عبر فروة الرأس، بما في ذلك على الجبهة والصدغ والفك وأعلى الرأس وخلفه والجزء العلوي من الرقبة. قد يكون هناك نقطة واحدة أو عدة نقاط ينبغي معالجتها.

يحرص الدكتور سعد على إعلام المريض بجميع مراحل هذه العملية الجراحية قبل الخضوع لها كما ويتسنّى له الفرصة لمناقشة المخاطر المحتملة وفوائد الإجراء وطرح أي أسئلة حول الجراحة.

حول العملية

يركّز هذا الإجراء على إبعاد الأعصاب المضغوطة تحت سطح الجلد التي تساهم في ظهور الصداع النصفي. يمكن إجراء جراحة الصداع النصفي في العيادة، وذلك باستخدام البنج العام أو البنج الموضعي مع الأدوية المسكنة. لا تخترق الجراحة عظام الجمجمة ولا تصل بأي شكل من الأشكال إلى الدماغ.

يضع الدكتور سعد شقوقًا صغيرة في فروة الرأس للوصول إلى الأعصاب وإبعادها ، والعمل بدقّة لضغط كل عصب تم تحديده على أنه نقطة ألم. تعتمد مدة الإجراء على عدد النقاط التي يتعين علاجها ويستغرق حوالى 15 دقيقة في حالة وجود نقطة واحدة ،ومع ذلك، فإن معظم العمليات الجراحية تستمرّ لساعة أو ساعتين. يبقى المريض تحت المراقبة في المستشفى قبل العودة إلى المنزل للتأكد من نجاح العملية وضمان الشفاء منها بشكلٍ صحيح.

فترة النقاهة

تعتمد عملية الشفاء من الجراحة على عدد النقاط التي ينبغي معالجتها. وقد تظهر بعض الكدمات والتورمات حول الشقوق لتختفي بعد مرور أسبوع أو أسبوعين. يستأنف معظم المرضى أعمالهم في خلال هذه المهلة أيضًا مع الإحتفاظ بممارسة الأعمال القاسية إلى فترة أطول لضمان شفاء الشقوق بشكلِ جيد. إذا كنت تعاني من الصّداع النصفي المتكرّر ولم تعثر على أي حلّ من الحلول بواسطة العلاجات التقليدية، قد تكون جراحة الصداع النصفي الخيار الأنسب لحالتك. للمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا الإجراء، يرجى الاتصال بعيادة الدكتورسعد.

الأسس · النشوط · الشهادات

 
 
 
 

إسبانيا

Barcelona, Spain

+34 627 296 949
info@drsaad.info

 
 
 
 

لبنان

Clemenceau Medical Center
بيروت، لبنان

009611372888 – Ext. 6500
info@drsaad.info

©2020 Dr. Ahmad Saad Plastic Surgery Barcelona | All Rights Reserved | Web Design Barcelona

الأسس · النشوط · الشهادات

©2020 Dr. Ahmad Saad Plastic Surgery Barcelona | All Rights Reserved | Web Design Barcelona

A migraine is a debilitating condition that affects as many as 12 percent of the total population in the U.S., according to statistics from the Migraine Research Foundation. It is the third most prevalent illness in the world, preventing millions of people from accomplishing daily tasks and significantly reducing their quality of life overall. If you are one of the migraine sufferers included in these statistics, you know all too well the profound impact these severe headaches can have on your work and relationships.

Until recently, migraines were treated solely with medication and lifestyle changes to manage triggers. While advancements have been made in both of these areas over the years, some patients have not responded satisfactorily to either one. This has left a significant proportion of migraine sufferers without treatment options to manage their condition. Even Botox injections, a revolutionary procedure that has helped many of these patients find some relief, is a protocol that must be repeated regularly to maintain positive results. It can be difficult for patients to spend the time and money necessary to make Botox treatments useful.

A migraine is a debilitating condition that affects as many as 12 percent of the total population in the U.S., according to statistics from the Migraine Research Foundation. It is the third most prevalent illness in the world, preventing millions of people from accomplishing daily tasks and significantly reducing their quality of life overall. If you are one of the migraine sufferers included in these statistics, you know all too well the profound impact these severe headaches can have on your work and relationships.

Until recently, migraines were treated solely with medication and lifestyle changes to manage triggers. While advancements have been made in both of these areas over the years, some patients have not responded satisfactorily to either one. This has left a significant proportion of migraine sufferers without treatment options to manage their condition. Even Botox injections, a revolutionary procedure that has helped many of these patients find some relief, is a protocol that must be repeated regularly to maintain positive results. It can be difficult for patients to spend the time and money necessary to make Botox treatments useful.

Experience For Results

Migraine surgery is not performed by many doctors in the world at this time. Dr. Saad is one of the few pioneers of this technique to provide relief to migraine sufferers that could not achieve improvement in their condition through other means. He is one of the founders of the California Migraine Surgery Center, the first center dedicated to the surgical treatment of migraines in San Diego, and one of the first across the globe. Currently Dr. Saad is treating migraine sufferers from all over the world at the Instituto de Benito in Barcelona.

Are You a Candidate?

Dr. Saad will consider you for migraine surgery after you have been evaluated by your primary physician, neurologist or pain specialist. In most cases, candidates suffer from what it known as chronic migraine. Surgical intervention is recommended when other forms of treatment are not effective, or when they have produced severe side effects or the patient’s lifestyle has been significantly compromised. Patients that have responded well to Botox injections, but would like a more permanent treatment option, are also excellent candidates for surgery in most cases.

Before Migraine Surgery

Your initial consultation with Dr. Saad may be in person or through Skype, depending on whether or not you live in the San Diego area. This comprehensive appointment begins with the completion of a detailed questionnaire that will give Dr. Saad ample information about the frequency and duration of your migraines, as well as specific symptoms you might experience. This helps him to determine whether surgery is a viable option for producing the relief you are seeking.

Identifying your trigger points for your headaches will also be a part of this meeting, since surgery involves the release of the nerves in those locations to prevent future headaches from occurring. There are numerous trigger points across the scalp, including areas on the forehead, temples, jaw, top and back of the head, and upper neck. There may be just one point to address, or multiple areas where release will be necessary.

Once Dr. Saad has determined that surgery could be a good treatment option for you, he will educate you about this procedure so you can make the right choice for you. You will have the opportunity to discuss potential risks and benefits of the procedure, and ask any questions you might have about surgery. Your discussion with Dr. Saad should make you feel comfortable with your choice to move forward and confident that surgical intervention is the right option for you.

About Your Surgery

This procedure focuses on releasing compressed nerves underneath the surface of the skin that contribute to the onset of migraines. Migraine surgery can be performed on an outpatient basis, using general anesthesia or local anesthesia with sedation. The surgery does not penetrate the skull bones or reach the brain in any way.

Dr. Saad makes small incisions in the scalp to reach the nerves and release them, working in a meticulous fashion to decompress each nerve that was identified as a trigger point. The duration of the procedure will depend on the number of points to be treated, with a single location taking just about 15 minutes, and most surgeries lasting 1-2 hours. We will monitor you in our recovery area after your surgery before we release you to head home for your complete recovery.

The Recovery Process

Recovery from migraine surgery will depend on how many trigger points were addressed. There is usually slight swelling and bruising around the incisions, but those usually resolve within a week. Most patients return to their regular activities within that timeframe as well, however, depending on the location of your incisions, you may be restricted from strenuous exercise a bit longer to give the surgical sites ample time to heal properly.

If you are struggling with frequent migraines and have found no relief through conventional treatments, migraine surgery might be the right option for you. To learn more about this procedure, contact Dr. Saad’s office today.

Foundations · Boards · Certifications

© Dr. Ahmad Saad Plastic Surgery Barcelona | All Rights Reserved | Site by INZONE

Foundations · Boards · Certifications

© Dr. Ahmad Saad Plastic Surgery Barcelona
All Rights Reserved | Site by INZONE